Getting that perfect waistline!

One thing I really admired about the look of the traditional housewife was the celebrated their feminine bodies!  They wore clothing that showed off their bosom and backside and their itsy bitsy waistline.  Beauties like Jayne Mansfield, Sophia Loren, and Marilyn Monroe knew how to do this perfectly.

936full-jayne-mansfield  sophialorenmarilynmonroe

 

 

Unfortunately, not all of us are blessed with such gorgeous curves.  Our image today of what a woman should look like is quite awful.  Skin and bones is not the way our bodies are meant to look.  A woman’s body looks best when she looks fertile, meaning she has meat on her bones, nice hips and nice breasts.  That is the type of body that attracts a real man.  I am one of the unlucky ones that was not born with an hourglass figure.  My body is thin and athletic, and my waistline is not much smaller than the rest of me.  It doesn’t give me that hourglass shape that I envy so badly.  Sure I am able to wear clothes and do certain things in order to accentuate my waist and make it look smaller, but recently I have learned of a way to make a more permanent type of change.  It’s called corset training.  From what I’ve read it is a bit controversial, but isn’t everything these days?  I mean goodness women are literally having ribs removed and internal corsets made of pig skin surgically implanted into their bodies to get the “perfect figure”!  What I’m attempting to do is nothing like that.  Basically how it works is I wear a corset every single day, in the beginning maybe 3-4 hours out of the day, and increase as I go along.  Many women have seen amazing results by doing this, and seen their waistline shrink inches!  Of course this isn’t a weight loss method or anything like that, just a way to slightly alter the shape of the body.

After much research I finally decided to do it.  I went online and researched ordering custom/made to order corsets, only to find they were outrageously expensive!  Some of them costing over $1000!  I was shocked and definitely not going to pay anything near that.  So of course I went to my favorite website where you can literally find anything, Amazon, and looked at corsets on there.  After looking and several and reading reviews, I finally settled on the Squeem “Perfect Waist” Firm Compression Waist Sincher.  They offer it in a few different colors and many sizes.  One of the main reasons I chose this one is because I wanted one I would be able to wear under just about everything, and with this one I definitely can.  At $52 it seemed like a great price compared to most of the other ones I looked at and it had really good reviews.  Once I received it in the mail and took it out of the box all I could think to myself was “there is no way this is going to fit me!”  It looked so tiny!  Thankfully, the thing has quite a bit of stretch to it as well as two different clasps so I can make it tighter and looser in certain areas.  I put it on and it actually fits!  I put a fitting tank top on over it and can’t believe what I’m seeing in the mirror.  The immediate results are amazing!  My waist looks so small and feminine, my stomach looks tight and flat, and it even gave my bosom a little boost!  I am so impressed!

I have had it for three days now, and am trying to wear it an extra hour each day.  The first day I wore it for 3 hours, so today I am up to 5.  My waist does feel a little sore, but it helps give me great posture and prevents me from slouching with I absolutely love!  I took my measurements on day 1, and I really looking forward to see when/if I start seeing results when not wearing the corset.

The_tiny_waist_of_Betty_Brosmer

So for those of you that are looking for a way to get that lovely hourglass figure, maybe corset training could work for you too!  I would definitely recommend doing a lot of research on it and the corset you choose.  I will definitely be updating everyone to let you know how my progress is doing.

Happy Wednesday!

2 thoughts on “Getting that perfect waistline!

Leave a Reply

