Spring Cleaning!

 

cleaning

 

Everyone’s favorite time of year has arrived, time for spring cleaning!  Hopefully I got a little laugh out of you from that, because I hate to admit it, but I too dread spring cleaning.  As a housewife and mother our schedules are absolutely crazy sometimes, and it can be hard to find the time to fit spring cleaning in.

My first piece of advice is try not to squeeze everything in at once.  Take a week to complete everything if you need to do so, don’t let yourself get overwhelmed.  Yes the deep cleaning needs to be done, but it isn’t the number one priority.  Our daily tasks need to be completed as well, so don’t let your spring cleaning supersede them.  My next piece of advice is that your house should already be clean!  Spring cleaning shouldn’t be a giant task, it should be preparing for the summer months and doing some deep cleaning that is not included in your daily, weekly, or monthly cleaning schedule.

I know what you’re thinking.  Easier said than done right?  How on earth am I suppose to keep a clean house when I’m running all over town between school, soccer practice, and gymnastics?  The answer is to make yourself a schedule and stick to it!  This way when spring cleaning and fall cleaning come around, it’s not a huge project to clean your entire house, it’s just doing some extra things.  Plus, keeping your home clean can provide such serenity, and if a friend makes a surprise visit you don’t have to worry or be embarrassed.  Everything is already neat and tidy!

springcleaning

I am going to share with you all my daily, monthly, and seasonal cleaning schedules.  They are in a word document so you can edit them as necessary to fit to your home.  I would suggest printing them out, putting them in sheet protectors, and putting them into a binder.  I put sheet protectors over mine so that I can use a dry erase marker and check or cross things off as I go along.  So, below are my schedules, I hope you enjoy them and fine use in them.  Happy spring cleaning!

 

Daily Cleaning Monday – Kitchen Tuesday – Bedrooms Wednesday – Bathrooms Thursday – Living & Dining Rooms Friday – Office & Outdoors Monthly Cleaning Spring Cleaning Fall Cleaning

3 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning!

  1. I found your blog a few days ago, and I’m hooked! I’m a recently liberated wife, and by that I mean that my husband took on a second job so that I may stay home with our 5 month old son. I feel so free and look forward to each day with my family now instead of stressing out over trying to serve two masters. I just wanted to tell you you’re not alone, and to keep posting. I love your practical advice for a house wife. I started my cleaning schedule yesterday. Today I plan on waking earlier to put myself together for probably the first time since giving birth! (I suppose that means I’ll have to shave my legs? Lol)

  2. Thank you so much for reading Lisa! Being a stay at home mom and wife is truly the best job in the world. It’s a shame so many women don’t find this out before it’s too late. But since your son is only 5 months old that is just perfect! He will be forever grateful for you and your husbands sacrifices. Believe it or not there are actually studies that have been done showing that children whose mother stays at home during their adolescence are more successful in life. You will see how much your husband appreciates you waking up early to look nice for him 🙂 It’s truly the little things!

Leave a Reply

